Kelso Scotland home | civic week | tourist information | history | local
Kelso Scottish Borders
home / Civic Week

Back to: Kelso Civic Week 2008, Scotland

Kelso Civic Week Results 2008


Darts (Trophy by R Swan) – J Morrison
Ladies' Darts Trophy (given by the Waggon Inn) – Irene Hogarth
Cox Cup for Quoiting – Raymond Duncan
D Lombardi Cup for 5-a-side Football (men's) – The Monday Night Yins
C Simmons Cup for 5-a-side Football (14 and under) – The Stella 5
Blakelaw Cup for 5-a-side Football (11 and under) – Five Guys called Mo

Henderson Cup for Most Outstanding Girl or Boy at Schoolchildren's Sports - Kirsty Hill
Franklin Plaque for 100 yards (boys under 15) – Shaun Hook
George Wright Memorial Trophy for 100 yards (girls under 15) – Kirsty Hill
George Wright Cup – Ewan Travers

Peter Halley Cup for Poetry – J.D. Stewart
S.A.M. Cup for Creative Writing 5-8 years – Hamish Tweedie
S.A.M. Cup for Creative Writing 9-12 years – Jeanie Robertson
Baby Show – Overall Winner Harvey Paxton

Putting Cup – Neil Haig
Red Lion Shield for Pool Competition – Phil Gaunt

Stuart Chalmers Cup for Senior Men at the Cycle race – Gary Robson
John Butler Roofing Cup for Senior Ladies at the Cycle Race – Shona Robson
Colin Dumma Cup for Veterans at the Cycle Race – Ken Darling
Ex-Kelso Laddies Cup for Juniors at the Cycle Race – Rory Smith
Abbey Fitness Centre Trophy for Fastest Time at the Cycle Race – Jeremy Smith

Bill Thomson Memorial Cup for Bowling Club Nomination Pairs – Alastair and Stuart White
Civic Week Tennis Challenge (under 16) – Lee Brown
Civic Week Tennis Challenge (over 16) – Calum McElrath
Swimming Cup for Kelso Laddies Relay – Kelso Swimming Club
Kelso Laddies Association Swimming Challenge Trophy – Ryan Brown
Robert Guthrie Memorial Trophy – Cameron Thomson

Keltek Shield for "Kelso's Got Talent" – Edenside Primary School
Neve Trophy for Best Decorated Lorry – Jed Ball Washout
Keith Riddell Memorial Trophy for Best Village Lorry in Parade – Olympics

Airdriehills Trophy (given by ex Laddie J Hinnigan) – Emma Dunkley
Smail Cup – no award.
Duke of Roxburghe Cup and Replica Gymkhana – Stuart Coltard
Friars Haugh Chase Trophy – Jackie Munro
Ballantyne Cup for Friars Haugh Ladies' Race – Vickie McGuinness
Kelso Laddie Chase Cup and Replica – Gregor Hepburn
Michael Pinder Cup for overall winner at Floors – Emma Stenhouse
Douglas Trophy for Pony Racing at Friars Haugh – Sarah Strathdee
R Frame Cup for Senior Trotting Race at Friars Haugh – Doreen Shepherd
Jean and Tom Anderson (of AZ Catering Services) Trophy for Best Turned Out Horse and Rider (hired horse) - Jackie Munro
Arnold Trophy for Pony Racing at Friars Haugh – Sam Coltard
Colin Wood Memorial Trophy for Best Turned Our Horse and Rider – Poppi Shepherd
Keith Challenge Cup for Jumping – Nicky Cook
Kelso Laddies Association Annual Challenge Cup for Junior Jumping – Emma Walker
Neil Weatherston Trophy for Best Turned Out Horse and Rider at Whipman's Ride – Alex Thomson
Paddy Sullivan Memorial Trophy for 13.2h Pony Race at Friars Haugh – Libby Todd
Evelyn (Renton) Robertson Memorial Trophy (gymkhana) – Sara McComb and Libby Todd
George and Mary Anderson Cup for Best Turned Out Horse and Rider at Stichill Ride Out – Lauren Gillie
Robert Riddell Memorial Trophy (gymkhana) – Martha Todd
Christine Easton Memorial Trophy (Friars Haugh) – Zoe Thomson
Nenthorn House Shield – Andrew Haig
Lasswade Equestrian Cup – Duncan McFadgen
Youngest Rider Cup and Medal – Rachel Ward
Pinder Cup for Cross Country –Fraser Neil
Rodger Fish Trophy for Oldest Rider to Yetholm – Jeanette Munro
Archer Anderson Memorial Trophy for Most Points in Equestrian Events - Emma Stenhouse

Glass Trophy for Best Dressed Window - Clothworks

Kelso Civic Week Results 2008, Scotland

Kelso Scotland, Scottish Borders UK